India has been drawn alongside 10-time champions China and Malaysia in the Sudirman Cup combined crew badminton championship to be held in Nanning, China from May 19 to 26. India had reached the quarterfinals in the 2011 and 2017 variants, dropping to China both times, and it’s going to once again have a hard undertaking in hand to qualify from Group 1D. Top seeds Japan, searching their first Sudirman Cup identify, are in Group 1A with Thailand and Russia. Indonesia, winners of the primary match in 1989, can be cautious of Denmark and England in Group 1B, while defending champions Korea may also count on a mission from Chinese Taipei and Hong Kong in Group 1C. The top two teams from each sub-institution in Group 1 will progress to the quarterfinals and compete for the title. The other 19 teams from Groups 2, three and 4 will compete for average placings. The draw for the 31 collaborating teams, which might be divided into four agencies based on group scores, changed into carried out in Nanning. Sudirman Cup is a mixed team badminton championship with each tie offering all of the five formats.
Groupings: Group 1 Group A: Japan, Thailand, Russia Group B: Indonesia, Denmark, England Group C: Chinese Taipei, Korea, Hong Kong Group D: China, India, Malaysia Group 2 Group A: Netherlands, France, USA, Vietnam Group B: Germany, Canada, Singapore, Israel Group three Group A: Ireland, Australia, New Zealand, Nepal Group B: Switzerland, Sri Lanka, Slovakia, Lithuania Group 4 Macau, Greenland, Kazakhstan.

Denmark’s Joachim Persson has been banned for 18 months for offenses linked to making a bet and in shape-fixing, the Badminton World Federation stated on Thursday. The 36-12 months-antique former international number six was found responsible for “4 violations of the code of conduct in relation to betting, wagering and abnormal in shape effects”. The violations consisted of failing to reveal info of an method and no longer cooperating completely with investigations conducted by the BWF. Persson turned into also ordered to pay charges of $4,500, the world governing frame said in an announcement. Last May, Malaysian badminton gamers acquired career-ending bans of 20 and 15 years respectively after being found responsible for corruption and fit-fixing. Persson becomes appointed the coach of Premier Badminton League crew Pune 7 Aces final 12 months. The team made its debut in 2018, which become the fourth season of PBL.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *