MECHANICSBURG — Danny Dietrich darted to his 0.33 dash vehicle win of the season Friday night at Williams Grove Speedway, pocketing $3,680 for the victory that becomes the twenty-second of this profession at the song.

Gettysburg’s Dietrich began 6th in the 25-lap 410 dash vehicle main and made a slick circulate on the outlet lap to the motor as much as fourth within the first and 2d turns.

Anthony Macri was fleet at the front during the early going as Dietrich worked his manner ahead, getting through Brandon Rahmer low in turns 3 and four on the second lap earlier than using the outdoor of the equal turns to net 2nd from Brett Michalski a lap later.

Screen-Shot-2018-06-22-at-2.38.56-PM.png (1655×573)

Macri regarded to be up to the challenge as he worked both facets of the music however through lap 17 he committed to the bottom groove in the first and 2nd corners and that allowed Dietrich to tear the pinnacle and gain large floor for the lead.

That momentum gained by Dietrich allowed him to seize Macri and with simply over 5 laps to head he drove underneath the chief in the 1/3 corner to give you command by using just .098 seconds at the line.

Landon Myers crossed the road with a profession quality 0.33 on the track.

Steve Buckwalter rode domestic fourth followed by using Brandon Rahmer.

Sixth thru tenth went to Brian Montieth, Robbie Kendall, Adrian Shaffer, TJ Stutts, and Dylan Cisney.

Heats went to Michalski, Rahmer and Cory Haas with the comfort race going to Ryan Smith.

In the 358 sprints most important, Grantville’s Doug Hammaker stressed out the sector for the checkers, the 7th of his profession on the oval.

Troy Wagaman trailed him for the length and on the very last lap whilst Hammaker was given bottled up in visitors, Wagaman turned into able to get close however to no avail.

After beginning 8th Kevin Nouse drove up to 0.33 for the end followed by Dylan Norris and Steve Buckwalter.

Heats went to Hammaker, Buckwalter, and Nouse.

410 sprints, 25 laps: 1. Danny Dietrich, 2. Anthony Macri, three. Landon Myers, 4. Steve Buckwalter, 5. Brandon Rohmer, 6. Brian Montieth, 7. Robbie Kendall, 8. Adrian Shaffer, nine. TJ Stutts, 10. Dylan Cisney, eleven. Brett Michalski, 12. Cory Haas, 13. Kyle Moody, 14. Lucas Wolfe, 15. Freddie Rahmer, sixteen. Chad Trout, 17. Jordan Givler, 18. Kyle Reinhardt, 19. Justin Whittall, 20. Darren Mollenoyux, 21. Kody Lehman, 22. Bradley Howard, 23. Ryan Smith, 24. Mark Smith.

DNQ: Rodney Westhafer, Chris Arnold, Todd Zinn, Chase Dietz, Troy Fraker, Greg Plank.

358 sprints, 25 laps: 1. Doug Hammaker, 2. Troy Wagaman Jr., 3. Kevin Nouse, 4. Dylan Norris, 5. Steve Buckwalter, 6. Jeff Halligan, 7. Kyle Denmyer, eight. Chris Frank, 9. Rodney Westhafer, 10. Scott Fisher, eleven. Matt Findley, 12. Glenndon Forsythe, 13. Troy Rhome, 14. Tyler Brehm, 15. Gregg Foster, sixteen. Mark Van Vorst, 17. Jay Krout, 18. Rich Eichelberger, 19. Dwight Leppo, 20. Dan Richcreek.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *